1. Help center
  2. Data Sources
  3. Automatic API Integrations

Facebook & Instagram Ads Integration

Automate your privacy requests fulfillment by integrating Mine PrivacyOps to Facebook Ads

This integration allows you to automate privacy requests by deleting customer data stored in your Facebook Ads account under "Custom audiences".

What this integration does?

  • Deletion requests are automated by sending a delete request for any Customer File Custom Audience that contains the Customer's email.

Before you start

  • Make sure your Mine PrivacyOps plan supports automatic integrations.
  • Make sure you have "Full control" permission on your Facebook Ads account. (Not sure what that is? contact us! ๐Ÿ™‚)

Note: Only team members with the required Facebook Ads permissions can set up the integration. When set up, all team members can perform deletions using the integration.


Setting up

To connect Facebook Ads integration, follow the steps below:

  1. Click connect and authorize the app and follow the Facebook OAuth wizard:
    1. Connect to your Facebook Ads manager. 
      https://business.facebook.com/settings
    2. Choose the Facebook Pages your company uses for Facebook Ads and click "Next".
    3. On the Permission selection page, allow "Manage Ads for ad accounts that you have access to" (as shown below), and click "Doneโ€.
  2. To find your Ad Account Id, follow the steps below:
    1. Connect to your Facebook Ads manager.
    2. Choose the Ad account you wish to connect, and copy it from the browser Url.
      For example: If the Url is "https://www.facebook.com/adsmanager/manage/campaigns?act=123456789", the account Id is "123456789".
    3. Paste your "Account Id" filed on the Facebook configuration page in your Portal account.
  3. Click "Enable integration" and "Save."

You're done! Mine PrivacyOps has been connected to your Facebook Ad account. You can now easily delete your customers' data from Facebook ads. 

Note: 

  • Copy requests are not supported by Facebook.
  • "All done" next to the integration means that if a record related to the email address was found, the customer was deleted. 
  • The Facebook token is valid for 3 months. As a result, you will need to reconnect the integration every 3 months in order for it to function. Once the token expires, you will receive an error message asking you to reconnect the integration. 

What's next?

Read more about the deletion process using integrations here.

Read more about the get a copy process using integrations here.


Talk to us if you need any help with Integrations via our chat or at portal@saymine.com, and we'll be happy to assist!๐Ÿ™‚