Discuss with users about their privacy requests using the Portal Conversation feature
About portal conversations & audit logs
The Conversation section keeps all communication and audit logs relating to the user’s privacy request in one place to help you control and monitor the request's activity.
Each reply sent to the user through the Conversation section will be sent to their email inbox.
You can communicate with users through the Portal as long as the request is open.
Upon closing a request, the conversation will transition to an audit log.
To get started, first head to your Requests page.
Select a request, or user you’d like to communicate with.
Select “Email user” under the “Recent activity” pane of the ticket page.
Tip: Click "Add note" to add a personal note that will only be visible to you in the Conversation box. The note will appear in the conversation log. A note can be added to an open request as well as to a closed request.
Note: Once a request is closed, the user can still reply to the thread. The user’s reply will be shown in the Conversation section. However, you will no longer be able to communicate with the user through the Portal.
- Creation date.
- User's verification date.
- The team member who handled each of the requests' statuses and dates of each action.
- Deletion confirmation date from third-party services.
- Every correspondence with the requester.
- Completion date.
All information regarding your privacy requests is available to export for audit purposes. Learn more here.
If you have any questions about the Portal Conversation, write us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll be happy to help. 🙂